Passacaglia – CANCELLED!
Thursday, 10 December 2020
From 7:30 pmuntil approximately 9:45 pm
Müpa – Béla Bartók National Concert Hall,
HUF 5,500 / 4,500 / 4,000 / 3,500 / 2,500

Passacaglia – CANCELLED!

Kobayashi season ticket 1

Arnold Schönberg Five Pieces for Orchestra, op. 16
Sergei Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, op. 30
Johannes Brahms Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98
Olga Kern piano
Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra
Donato Renzetti conductor

Dear Audience,

The Hungarian government has introduced new public safety measures in order to help prevent the further spread of the coronavirus epidemic. These measures came into force on 11 November 2020. We are also affected by the restrictions, as “It is prohibited to hold any kind of event, including cultural events.” The new decree will remain in effect until 11 December 2020. As a result, we regret to inform you that the following concerts organised by the Hungarian National Philharmonic have been cancelled.

16 November 2020, Vigado Concert Hall, “In the Attraction of Opposites”
2 December 2020, Vigado Concert Hall, “Tales of the East”
3 December 2020, Vigado Concert Hall, “Kocsár”
5 December 2020, Müpa – the National Philharmonic’s Rehearsal Hall, “Open Rehearsal Room”
10 December 2020, Müpa, “Passacaglia”

Also cancelled are the remaining performances in the national chamber concert series “Music is a Gift: 150 Concerts in 150 Communities”.We will provide additional information regarding whether or not
subsequent concerts will be held based on measures taken by the government over the coming week.


Ticket refunds – Ticket exchanges
You may request a refund or exchange for tickets or portions of season tickets you have purchased either in person or online within 60 days after the cancelled concert. You can request a refund or exchange your ticket by writing to or by calling +36 (1) 411-6636; we will need to know the bar code number of the tickets or season tickets, and in the case of an exchange, the name of the concert you would like to exchange it for.

All the artists of both the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra and the Hungarian National Choir wish everyone much strength and perseverence during this time of emergency and hope that they can meet with their audience in person again, at one of their live concerts, as soon as possible.

Please look after yourselves!

Thank you for your understanding!
The Hungarian National Philharmonic management