Two Violin Concertos at one Concert – Alexandra Soumm
Wednesday, 25 January 2017
From 19.30 - 22.00
Müpa – Béla Bartók National Concert Hall,
5.200 Ft, 4.300 Ft, 3.600 Ft, 2.900 Ft, 2.100 Ft
Buy ticket

Two Violin Concertos at one Concert – Alexandra Soumm

Stravinsky, Mendelssohn és Mozart művei Kovács János vezényletével

Stravinsky Suite No. 1 and 2 for Small Orchestra
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Mozart Violin Concerto in A major, K. 219
Mozart Symphony No. 35 in D major “Haffner”, K. 385
Alexandra Soumm violin
Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra

This concert presents a violinist on the verge of world fame. Born in Moscow but raised in Paris, Alexandra Soumm has played most of the Romantic violin concerti in prestigious concert venues and festivals under the baton of conductors including Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Herbert Blomstedt, Neeme Järvi, Michel Plasson and Leonard Slatkin. Mendelssohn’s popular masterpiece will be preceded by two rarely-heard works: two suites by Stravinsky, which he composed from his four-hand piano works for pedagogical purposes during the First World War. The movements are brilliant miniatures, creative and witty character pieces. The excellent French violinist also plays two concerti, including Mozart’s violin concerto with a Hungarian-character episode, and the wonderful symphony composed for the Haffner family in Salzburg.