Haydn D-dúrban
Thursday, 3 March 2022
From 7:30 pmuntil approximately 9:10 pm
Pesti Vigadó Ceremonial Hall,
HUF 3,500, HUF 4,000
Buy ticket

Haydn D-dúrban

Lukács season ticket / 3

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 86 in D major, Hob. I:86
Joseph Haydn: Piano Concerto in D major, Hob. XVIII:11


Emil Petrovics: Cantata No. 1
Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 93 in D major, Hob. I:93

Mihály Boros piano
Polina Pasztircsák soprano

Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Gábor Hontvári

The structure of this concert’s programme is supported by a pair of heavyweight pillars: two late Hadyn symphonies. The programme also makes plenty of space for lightness, with a piano concerto and the uplifting lyrical sounds of a cantata. The latter vocal piece was composed by a representative of the Hungarian classical music of the second half of the 20th century. The guest musicians: the performer of the piano concerto, the cantata’s solo soprano and the conductor are all members of the youngest generation of Hungarian musicians and performers.