Thursday, 6 January 2022
From 7:30 pmuntil approximately 9:10 pm
Liszt Academy,
HUF 3,500, HUF 4,000, HUF 4,500, HUF 5,500
Buy ticket


Ferencsik season ticket / 1

Johann Baptist Vanhal: Symphony in C major (“Comista”)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto in C minor, K. 491
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major (“Jupiter”), K. 551

Dezső Ránki piano

Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Martin Rajna


The reason why the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791) and Johann Baptist Vanhal (1739–1813) fits together in one programme is not only because these two “Vienna Classicists” (one of them was born in Salzburg, the other in the Czech town of Nechanice) were contemporaries who knew each other well, but also because Mozart had a high opinion of the symphonies written by Vanhal, a composer who also excelled as an organist, violinist and cellist. They even played in a string quartet together, with Carl Ditters von Dittersdorf and Joseph Haydn on violin while Mozart played viola and Vanhal the cello. On this occasion, their music will also meet.